University

Meet the Staff

FAYETTE OPERATIONS  
 Ismael Betancourt Velez

 Ismael J. Betancourt Velez, E.M.I.B.
 Vice President for International Education
 betancourti@uiu.edu
 (563) 425-5832

 Member of NAFSA

 Nadia Korobova

 Nadia Korobova, PhD
 Assistant Vice President for International Education
 korobovan57@uiu.edu
 (563) 425-5864

 Member of NAFSA

 
 Carol Pfister

 Carol Pfister
 
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for 
 International  Education
 pfisterc@uiu.edu 
 (563) 425-5852

Member of NAFSA

EDUCATION ABROAD  
 Patricia Lawrenz

Patricia Lawrenz
Coordinator for Education Abroad
lawrenzp49@uiu.edu
(563) 425-5831

Member of NAFSA

INTERNATIONAL RECRUITMENT  
 Samantha Hansel

 

 Samantha Hansel, M.B.A.     
 Assistant Director for International Recruitment
 hansels@uiu.edu 
 (563) 425-5995

 Member of NAFSA

                                       

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SERVICES  
 Megan Kohr

 
 Megan Kohr 
 Coordinator for International Student Services
 kohrm@uiu.edu   
 (563) 425-5884

 Member of NAFSA

INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM  
 David Stewart

 David Stewart, M.A.                                               
 Interim Director for the Intensive English Program
 stewartd60@uiu.edu
 (563) 425-5993

 Member of TESOL International Association

 Irina Varzavand

 Irina Varzavand, M.A.
 Intensive English Program Instructor 
 varzavandi@uiu.edu 
 (563) 425-5992

 Member of TESOL International Association

HONG KONG OPERATIONS  
 Alice Hung  Alice Hung
 Assistant Vice President for Hong Kong Operations
 alice@uiu.edu.hk
 011 (852) 2510 8991
MALAYSIA OPERATIONS  
 Kalai Ponniah  Kalai Ponniah, Esq.
 Assistant Vice President for Malaysia Operations
 ponniahk@uiu.edu
 011 (603) 6151 2656
APPLYREQUEST INFORMATION INFO@UIU.EDU800‑553‑4150