SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ARTS FACULTY

Photo Name and Contact Info
 Edward Huffstetler Huffstetler, Edward – Dean of the School of Liberal Arts (2016)
Interim Dean of the School of Science and Mathematics
563-425-5241
huffstetlere04@uiu.edu
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Nicole Dennler  Dennler, NiCole – Full Time Term Lecturer of Communication (2014)
563-425-5908

dennlern@uiu.edu
B.A., Wartburg
M.A., University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
 Adrianne Finlay Finlay, Adrianne – Associate Professor of English (2008)
563-425-5792

finlaya@uiu.edu
B.A., State University of New York at New Paltz
M.A., Binghamton University
Ph.D., Binghamton University
 Matthew Foy Foy, Matthew – Assistant Professor of Communication (2014)
563-425-5979

foym38@uiu.edu
B.A., Waldorf College
M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
 Laura Gleissner Gleissner, Laura – Assistant Professor of Art (2015)
563-425-5181
gleissnerl44@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Northern Illinois University
 John Grummel Grummel, John – Associate Professor of Political Science (2008)
Milwaukee Center
414-475-4848
grummelj@uiu.edu
B.A., San Jose State University
M.A.T., College of Notre Dame
M.A., San Francisco State University
Ph.D., Kent State University
 Melinda Heinz Heinz, Melinda (Mindy) – Assistant Professor of Psychology (2013)
563-425-5912

heinzm@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
 Meghan Jordan

Jordan, Meghan – Assistant Professor of English (2015)
563-425-5915
jordanm56@uiu.edu
B.A., Bard College
M.A., The University of Chicago
Ph.D., Binghamton University

 Jordan Thomas

Jordan, Thomas – Assistant Professor of English (2013)
563-425-5242
jordant@uiu.edu
B.A., Providence College
M.A., Binghamton University
Ph.D., Binghamton University

 Shelby Kaura Kaura, Shelby – Associate Professor of Human Services (2007)
Des Moines Center
515-225-1800

kauras@uiu.edu
B.A., Iowa State University
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
 Kimberly King King, Kimberly – Full-Time Term Lecturer of Counseling (2016)
319-232-6980
kingk@peacocks.uiu.edu
 Tiffany Kragnes Kragnes, Tiffany – Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice (2014)
563-425-5882

kragnest96@uiu.edu
B.A., Iowa State University
J.D., Drake Law School
M.P.A., Upper Iowa University
 Mitchell Lorenz Lorenz, Mitchell – Assistant Professor of Psychology (2018)
563-425-5916

lorenzm92@uiu.edu
B.A., Simpson College
M.S., Western Illinois University
Ph.D., Saint Louis University
 Don McComb McComb, Don – Professor of Graphic Design (2000)
563-425-5243

mccombd@uiu.edu
Personal webpage link to: http://www.uiu.edu/~mccombd/
B.A., Wartburg College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
 Douglas McReynolds McReynolds, Douglas - Bissell Professor of English (1980)
563-425-5212

mcreynoldsd@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Missouri
M.A., University of Missouri
Ph.D., University of Denver
 Matthew Mettler Mettler, Matthew – Lecturer of History (2017)
563-425-5249
mettlerm77@uiu.edu
B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College
M.A, Stanford University
M.A, University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa 
 Meghan Mettler Mettler, Meghan – Assistant Professor of History, Maltbie Professor of Social Science (2014)
563-425-5751

mettlerm76@uiu.edu
B.A., Haverford College
M.A, University of Iowa
Ph.D., University of Iowa
 Michael O'Conner

O'Connor, Michael - Full-Time Term Lecturer of Criminal Justice (2015)
563-425-5919
oconnorm@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., University of Northern Iowa

 Kevin Petersen

Petersen, Kevin – Chair of The Master of Science Counseling Program (2015)
petersenk47@uiu.edu 
B.A., Buena Vista University
M.A., Adler Graduate School
M.A., Fielding Graduate University
Ph.D., Fielding Graduate University

 Mary Reding Reding, Mary – Writing Center Director and Full-Time Term Lecturer of English (2018)
563-425-5224

redingm98@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Iowa State University
 Sara Reed Reed, Sara – MPA Director and Assistant Professor of Public Administration (2018)
563-425-5386

reeds71@uiu.edu
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.P.A., University of Nebraska
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
 Gary Sager Sager, Gary – Lecturer of Psychology (2017)
563-425-5911
sagerg03@uiu.edu
B.A., Lakeland College
M.A., Northern Arizona University
Ph.D., Northern Arizona University
 Nick Serra Serra, Nick – Professor of English (1999)
563-425-5210

serran@uiu.edu
B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Drake University
Ph.D., Binghamton University
 Isaiah Stansbery Stansbery, Isaiah – Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice (2018)
563-425-5854
stansberyi36@uiu.edu
B.S., B.A., Columbia College
M.S., Columbia College
D.B.A., Northcentral University
 Melle Starsen Starsen, Melle – Associate Professor of Communications (2000)
563-425-5300

starsenm@uiu.edu
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.A., Northern Arizona University
Ed.D., Fielding Graduate University
 Kathy Thomas

Thomas, Kathy – Lecturer (1992)
563-425-5367
thomask@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University

 Roland Vazquez Vazquez, Roland – Professor of Social Science and Anthropology (2001)
563-425-5236

vazquezr@uiu.edu
B.S., Bucknell University
M.A., Rutgers University
M.Phil., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University
 Harold Waterman

Waterman, Harold - Full-Time Term Lecturer of Graphic Design (2015)
563-425-5913
watermanh39@uiu.edu
B.A., Upper Iowa University
M.F.A., Full Sail University 

 Elissa Wenthe Wenthe, Elissa – Associate Professor of Art, McCosh Professor of Fine Arts (2008)
563-425-5850

wenthee@uiu.edu 
B.A., University of Minnesota
B.F.A., University of Minnesota
M.F.A., Ohio University